Boys Champs

 Boys Champs

YearDivision 1Division 2Division 3Division 4
2022BC High *Malden CatholicSt. Mary's LynnRandolph
2021No State championship
2020No State championship
2020 (Eastern Mass.)Lynn EnglishWhitman-HansonSt. Mary's Lynn/JE BurkeSnowden/Abington
2020 (Central/West)Springfield CentralTaconicSuttonHopedale
2019Lynn EnglishTech BostonDover-SherbornWorcester Tech
2018MansfieldTech BostonWatertownPope John XXIII
2017Cambridge *BrightonHanoverMaynard
2016CambridgeNew MissionBishop StangSt. Mary's Lynn
2015Catholic MemorialDanvers *Old RochesterHamilton-Wenham *
2014Putnam Voke *New MissionCardinal SpellmanSt. Clement
2013Putnam VokeBrightonDanversBishop Connolly
2012Springfield CentralMaharDanversSt. Mary's Lynn
2011St. John's PrepNew MissionWhitinsville ChristianWinthrop
2010Central CatholicSabis CharterWarehamNew Mission
2009St. John's ShrewsburyMiltonWatertownCathedral Boston
2008Central CatholicCatholic MemorialFrontierN. Cambridge Catholic
2007BC High *Tantasqua *WatertownCathedral Boston
2006Newton North *DuxburySabis CharterCathedral Boston
2005Newton NorthCharlestownWhitinsville ChristianIpswich
2004Springfield CommerceWalpole *RocklandMinuteman
2003Amherst CharlestownBellinghamMatignon
2002Cathedral SpringfieldCharlestown *Lynn TechSt. Mary's Lynn
2001CambridgeCharlestownSt. Joseph's PittsfieldSt. Mary's Lynn
2000St. John's ShrewsburyCharlestownNewburyportLynnfield
1999Central CatholicEast BostonN. Cambridge Catholic (Revoked)Avon *
1998AttleboroSaint Bernard's WestonAvon
1997TauntonWakefield *Pioneer *Avon
1996South BostonMilton *Pioneer *Arlington Catholic
1995South BostonSalem *WinthropAvon *
1994New BedfordDuxburyLynn ClassicalTrinity Catholic
1993New BedfordBelmontLynn ClassicalX
1992South Boston East BostonSmith AcademyX
1991Springfield Central *SharonWaylandX
1990CambridgeSalemSmith Academy *X
1989Durfee *DuxburyMatignonX
1988DurfeeMiltonSt. Joseph's PittsfieldX
1987Springfield CentralWahconahFrontier *X
1986CambridgeEast BostonCohassetX
1985BrocktonEast BostonCohasset *X
1984Durfee *West RoxburyCardinal Spellman *X
1983No State championship
1983 (Eastern Mass.)Don BoscoWakefieldSwampscottX
1983 (Western Mass.)Springfield CommerceDrurySmith AcademyX
1983 (Central Mass.)FitchburgSouthbridgeLunenburgX
1982No State championship
1982 (North)Don BoscoDom SavioSt. Mary's LynnX
1982 (South)Madison ParkSouth BostonOld RochesterX
1982 (West)CommerceDrurySt. Joe's PittsfieldX
1982 (Central)DohertyDavid ProutyUxbridgeX
1981Cambridge *Wayland *Dover-SherbornX
1980Cambridge (Revoked)
Lynn ClassicalCathedral BostonX
1979CambridgeHyde ParkBartlettX
1978LexingtonSpringfield CommerceCharlestownX
1977DurfeeSpringfield CommerceIpswichX
1976Don BoscoSpringfield CommerceCathedral BostonX
1975Boston EnglishNorth AndoverNotre Dame FitchburgX
1974Boston EnglishNorth AndoverLenoxX
1973Holy NameRindge TechSt. Mary's WorcesterX
1972LexingtonRocklandHoly FamilyX
1971Lexington *< Large / Small >Acton-Boxboro *X
1970Boston English< Large / Small >Acton-BoxboroX
1969Catholic Memorial *< Large / Small >IpswichX
1968Boston English< Large / Small >WestfordX
1967Melrose< Large / Small >ManchesterX
1966Durfee< Large / Small >ManchesterX
1965Catholic MemorialXXX
* Indicates an undefeated season / there have 28 since the state-wide tournament began in 1965.

(Revoked) Cambridge (1980) and North Cambridge Catholic (1999) later had their titles revoked by the MIAA when they were found to have used ineligible players.

There was no MIAA tournament in 2021 due to Covid 19.
In 2020, the tournament was cut short by Covid 19.

Starting in 2014 Division 4 expanded to include Central & Western Mass. teams for a true state champion.
Prior to that, only Eastern Mass. conducted a Division 4 tournament.

In 1982 there was no state championship, only sectional finals.
In 1983 there was no state championship, only sectional finals in Western and Central Mass.
Eastern Mass. held a title game between North & South sectional winners.