Girls Champs

Girls Champs

YearDivision 1Division 2Division 3Division 4
2022Springfield CentralOliver AmesSt. Mary's LynnAmesbury
2021No State Championship
2020No State Championship
2020 (Eastern Mass.)AndoverN. Reading/FoxboroSt. Mary's Lynn/RocklandCathedral Boston
2020 (Central/West Mass.)FranklinMedway/TaconicHoosac ValleyMaynard/Monson
2019Braintree PentucketHoosac ValleyCathedral Boston
2018BraintreeFoxboroArchbishop WilliamsCoyle Cassidy
2017Springfield CentralMedfieldArchbishop WilliamsCathedral Boston
2016Bishop FeehanLongmeadowBishop FenwickCathedral Boston
2015Braintree *Duxbury *Archbishop WilliamsMillis
2014BraintreeArlington CatholicSt. Mary's LynnMillis
2013Central CatholicMedfieldArchbishop WilliamsFenway
2012Andover *Reading *PentucketFenway
2011AndoverArlington CatholicSt. Mary's LynnHull
2010AndoverOliver AmesLeeCohasset *
2009Central CatholicNotre Dame HinghamSwampscottMillis
2008NorthamptonWellesleyArchbishop WilliamsCohasset
2007Springfield CentralLincoln-SudburyArchbishop WilliamsNew Mission
2006BraintreeOliver AmesQuaboagMarian
2004MinnechaugWalpoleQuaboag *Harwich *
2002CambridgeWalpoleWestwood *St. Mary's Lynn
2001BrocktonConcord-CarlisleWestwood *Hopkinton
2000Minnechaug *Monument MountainRocklandSacred Heart *
1999MethuenDavid Prouty *JE BurkeTyngsboro
1998MinnechaugDuxburyOld RochesterHopkinton
1996HaverhillMasconometArchbishop WilliamsMarian
1994HaverhillWalpoleMedway *Hopkinton
1993AmherstOxford *LeeX
1992HaverhillOxford *LenoxX
1991Brockton *North AttleboroLee *X
1990Bridgewater-Raynham *MiltonLeeX
1989Haverhill *Walpole *LeeX
1988Chicopee Comprehensive *WakefieldCohassetX
1987HaverhillNorth AttleboroCoyle CassidyX
1986MethuenMonument Mountain *QuaboagX
1984St. Peter MarianWalpoleLenox *X
1983No State Championship
1983 (Eastern Mass.) BrocktonWinthropCathedral Boston *X
1983 (Western Mass.)Lenox *DruryFrontier RegionalX
1983 (Central Mass.)Wachusett *Westford AcademyLiecesterX
1982No State Championship
1982 (North)SalemMarbleheadIpswichX
1982 (South)Weymouth NorthWarehamDover-SherbornX
1982 (West)Cathedral SpringfieldAmherstLenox *X
1982 (Central)WachusettGardner *DouglasX
1981Newton NorthAbingtonMartha's VineyardX
1980Salem *Amherst *IpswichX
1979Cambridge (Revoked)WestwoodMartha's VineyardX
1978Chicopee Comprehensive *DruryHampshireX
1977Chicopee ComprehensiveHampshire *XX
* Indicates an undefeated season / there have 31 since the state-wide tournament began in 1975.

(Revoked) Cambridge (1979) later had its title revoked by the MIAA when they were found to have used an ineligible player.

There was no MIAA tournament in 2021 due to Covid 19.
In 2020, the tournament was cut short by Covid 19.

Starting in 2014 Division 4 expanded to include Central & Western Mass. teams for a true state champion.
Prior to that, only Eastern Mass. conducted a Division 4 tournament.

In 1982 there was no state championship, only sectional finals.
In 1983 there was no state championship, only sectional finals in Western and Central Mass.
Eastern Mass. held a title game between North & South sectional winners.